fbpx

YESin most cases.  Whether the rice is white, brown, black, basmati, or any other kind, it is USUALLY gluten-free.  Even “glutinous rice” does not contain gluten!!!  However, rice that is flavored or packaged, or rice used in sushi usually has a grain-based vinegar or wheat-based additive.  (Don’t forget that soya sauce most likely has gluten).

To learn more, use this link: http://celiacdisease.about.com/od/glutenfreefoodshoppin1/f/Gluten-Free-Rice.htm